Writer’s Guild Nominations for 2015

The Writers Guild of America has announced nominations for outstanding achievement in screenwriting for 2015. The 2016 WGA Awards are set for February 13 at ceremonies in New York and Los Angeles.
Here’s the list of noms:


Bridge of Spies

Written by Matt Charman and Ethan Coen & Joel Coen; DreamWorks Pictures

Written by Taylor Sheridan; Lionsgate

Written by Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy; Open Road Films
Straight Outta Compton

Screenplay by Jonathan Herman and Andrea Berloff; Story by

S. Leigh Savidge & Alan Wenkus and Andrea Berloff; Universal Pictures

Written by Amy Schumer; Universal Pictures

The Big Short

Screenplay by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay; Based on the Book by Michael Lewis; Paramount Pictures

Screenplay by Phyllis Nagy; Based on the Novel The Price of Salt by Patricia Highsmith; The Weinstein Company
The Martian

Screenplay by Drew Goddard; Based on the Novel by Andy Weir; Twentieth Century Fox
Steve Jobs

Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin; Based on the Book by Walter Isaacson; Universal Pictures

Written by John McNamara; Based on the Biography by Bruce Cook; Bleecker Street Media

Being Canadian

Written by Robert Cohen; Candy Factory Films
Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief

Written by Alex Gibney; HBO Documentary Films
Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck

Written by Brett Morgen; HBO Documentary Films
Prophet’s Prey

Written by Amy J. Berg; Showtime Documentary Films

Leave a Reply